Of crabgrass and habits

20130406-125456.jpg

I am spending most of my day digging crabgrass out of a neglected raised bed. As I pry out the shoots, loosen the root and try to rid of as much as possible, I realize how much easier it
would have been had I done a little every day or so and kept up with the weeding. But I got busy with other things and now it is a major undertaking.
Which reminded me of life: there are things I shout be doing regularly; things I should keep up with, but then life gets busy and it now is a major undertaking. There are the habits that I have neglected or developed, the routine things that should happen or shouldn’t, the sins (you know the stuff you know that is wrong) that have crept into my life and now are a major undertaking to rip out again.

…. My break is over. I need to go back to digging some more… And while I am at it I will think about other stuff in my life that might need some tending.