Someone is stealing from me!

thI am not sure what is happening, but someone keeps stealing from me. Every week is getting shorter, every day seems to end before I am done with the task list.

In Germany we have a book called “Momo” where little grey     man steal time and smoke it away from people who believe that they can save it.

I too think I can save some time: I exchange quick Facebook updates with deep conversations, I do an intensive work-out instead of a regular scheduled time to keep my body healthy,  I check my e-mails before I get to work so that I can take it off my to-do list, I lunch while I work to save some time…….

The little ‘grey men’ smoking away my time while I desperately try  to retrieve some.

But deep down, I long for relationships where you and I share life together, I long for a long walk with my husband to get the exercise I need,  I want to give full attention to my e-mails and chew my meals and actually taste it.

So, enough is enough! I am getting after the ‘grey men’!  I am fighting off the time thieves and learn to enjoy life to the fullest.

So tomorrow, when you see me hurry  – ask me about the grey men!                                                                        Maybe it reminds me that real life cannot be hurried!